Finalists have been announced for the 2021 HVACR Leadership Awards.

There are 26 finalists competing for seven awards across six categories.

There were plenty of entries again this year and as always, competition was fierce.

Congratulations to our finalists and thank you to everyone that nominated.

Finally, thanks to our great sponsors ABB. Alfa Laval, BITZER, Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air Conditioning, Refrigerant Reclaim Australia and Temperzone.

Winners will be announced at CCN Live, which will be a virtual event taking place on 5 November, 2021.

To register visit:

Rising Star Award (Male)

This dual award showcases upcoming talent and recognises the future champions of our industry. Sponsored by ABB, there are four finalists competing for the male rising star award including: Alex Hawkins (Alpine Refrigeration); Jeevan Shah (Actron Air); Kaleb Crowther (HydroChem); Jarred Budny (AJ Baker & Sons).

Rising Star Award (Female)

There are three finalists competing for the ABB-sponsored female rising star award. They are: Cailin Hancock (Maroondah Air Group); Katie Hammill-Lovett (Woolworths Group); Kasey Hall (Airmaster).

Woman of the Year in HVACR Award

There are three finalists for this award which recognises the successful career of a woman working in HVACR. Sponsored by BITZER, this award winner is also a source of inspiration for other women. The 2021 finalists are:  Tania Silva (Danfoss); Jessica Porter (Ellis Air Conditioning); Pam Rogers (SP&R Air Conditioning).

Contractor of the Year Award

This award showcases contracting excellence including high levels of technical expertise, innovation and customer service. Sponsored by Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air Conditioning Australia, there are three outstanding finalists competing for this award including:

Clifford Wilson (Clifford Wilson Mechanical Services); Nick Butler( Southern Aircon & Refrigeration);  Mitchell Cousins (Coles Refrigeration & Air Conditioning).

Tradie of the Year Award

This award recognises technical excellence and is presented to a tradie that has the potential to be the best in the business. The recipient of the Tradie of the Year Award takes pride in his/her work and has a solid career history as a technician.

Sponsored by Temperzone, there are four finalists competing for this award including: Elliot Rogan (Australian Refrigeration Services); Kav Amar (All Seasons Air Pty Ltd); Roger Praussello (HydroChem); and Victor Strahan (Dunham Bush).

Energy Savings and Sustainability Award

This award recognises excellence in sustainability and energy savings. Sponsored by Alfa Laval, it will be presented to a professional that has delivered outstanding achievement in a project showcasing energy efficiency. 

There are four finalists competing for this award, they are:  Richard Popovski (REFCA Group);  Iain Stewart (Exergenics); Julian Hudson (Glaciem Cooling); Peter Collins (SEEITEK).

HVACR Leader of the Year Award

Sponsored by Refrigerant Reclaim Australia, this award recognises overall excellence in leadership. It is awarded to a high achiever with a long and accomplished career in HVACR. This person has contributed to the development and improvement of our industry.

There are fivev finalists competing for this prestigious award including: Kevin O’Shea  (Coldrae); Shaun Merry (Woolworths Group);  Mark Padwick (Cooldrive Distribution); Stephen Orlando (Orlando Refrigeration & Air Conditioning); Paul Halpin (Endeavour Air Conditioning).


comments powered by Disqus