Winners of the 2020 HVACR Leadership Awards were announced last week at the very first virtual CCN Live event.

Finalists were competing for eight awards including Contractor of the Year which was sponsored by Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air Conditioning Australia (MHIAA).

The winner, System Air director, Patrick Bond, has been at the forefront of System Air’s success for more than two decades.

He said the award was a win for the entire team at System Air.

It takes passion and pride to be a great tradie which is why the Tradie of the Year Award went to Coldflow Heating & Cooling installation manager, Ryan Dodd.

Sponsored by Temperzone, the Tradie of the Year category was one of the most competitive this year.

“I would just like to say I am extremely proud of the company I represent and love what I do,” Dodd said.

Once again ABB sponsored CCN’s dual award for Male and Female Rising Star.

The Male Rising Star Award went to Hirotec project manager, Joshua Eftimovski, while the Female Rising Star Award went to Humiscope sales engineer, Sabah Massaoudi.

This year the Woman of the Year in HVACR category had the highest number of entries.

Sponsored by Daikin the award went to Hydrochem general manager, Christie Deneys.

She began her career in the industry as a 20-year-old receptionist and worked her way into management.

Refrigerant Reclaim Australia sponsored the HVACR Leader of the Year Award which went to Hussmann general manager, Vinney Kumar.

Bridgeford Group managing director, Nick Tassigiannakis, won this year’s Innovator of the Year Award.

Tassigiannakis said he was proud to work in an industry that works tirelessly behind the scenes to maintain healthy, energy efficient buildings for the public.

City of Sydney Mayor, Clover Moore, won the Energy Savings and Sustainability Award for leading one of the greenest councils in Australia.

Winners were announced after CCN Live which was jointly hosted by CCN publisher, Lindy Hughson, and CCN editor, Sandra Rossi (pictured).

If you missed the event you can watch it here:


comments powered by Disqus