Climate Control News (CCN) today announced finalists for the 2019 HVACR Leadership Awards.

There are 27 finalists across all seven categories.

Selecting finalists for this year's awards was a challenging task, according to CCN editor, Sandra Van Dijk.

“Once again there was a record number of entries and this year's nominees have taken the competition to a whole new level,” she said.

“The calibre of this year's entries was impressive but when coupled with the high number of nominations its clear that the HVACR Leadership Awards are not only growing at a rapid pace but evolving as a great program of excellence.

“This awards program really has become a great way to recognise excellence in the HVACR industry.”

2019 guest judge for the awards and Refrigerants Australia, executive director, Greg Picker, congratulated the impressive field of candidates.

“I congratulate all nominees that have made it as finalists,” Picker said.

“It was a busy field and to make it this far in the competition they deserve recognition.”

2019 award sponsors are ABB, Daikin, Kirby, Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air Conditioners Australia, Panasonic Air Conditioning, Toshiba Air Conditioning and Refrigerant Reclaim Australia. Following are the results for each category.

There are two awards in the Rising Star category which is sponsored by ABB. Finalists for the female Rising Star Award includes:

Airmaster apprentice technician, Susan Tohu;
Airefrig Australia purchasing officer, Kristy Dobson;
Aurecon associate & sustainability leader, Jessica Holz

The male Rising Star Award has four finalists and they are:

Precise Air Group WA/SA general manager, Brayden Hay;
Airconstruct HVAC apprentice technician, Shannon Robertson;
Fujitsu General Australia national product manager, Kyle Rafter;
Precise Air Group Newcastle account manager, James King.

There are three finalists for the Woman of the Year in HVACR Award which is sponsored by Daikin Australia. They are:

HVAC Energy Solution Specialist co-founder, Tracey Wyber;
About Airconditioning owner, Jenny Smith;
Aurecon associate mechanical engineer, Danni Roberts.

The Tradie of the Year Award which is sponsored by Kirby has four finalists:

Woolworths RAC technician, Robert Gruis;
Hiflow Industries service technician, Brenden McFarlane;
Woolworths refrigeration commissioner, Ben Glanfield;
Aggreko service technician, Mitch Fulmer.

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air Conditioners Australia is the sponsor of the Contractor of the Year Award which has three finalists and they are:

Surry Air Pty Ltd co-director, Kris O'Halloran;
Blair's Heat Pump Services owner, Blair Tunevitsch;
Simmonds Heating & Cooling director, Mark Simmonds.

There are three finalists for the Leader of the Year in Energy Savings & Sustainability Award which is sponsored by Panasonic Air Conditioning. They are:

BSA general manager, Roshan Gill;
Aurecon sustainability leader, Quentin Jackson;
Woolworths refrigeration & sustainable innovations engineer, Dario Ferlin.

Toshiba Air Conditioning is sponsor of the Innovator of the Year Award which has three finalists and they are:

Airconnect Holdings director, David Jones;
RealTime Analytics CEO, Jason Schultz;
Hybrid System creator, Keith Collins.

The HVACR Leader of the Year Award, which is sponsored by Refrigerant Reclaim Australia, has four finalists including:

Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air Conditioners Australia general manager, Adrian Brown;
Australian Refrigeration Council CEO, Glenn Evans;
Temperzone general manager, Robert Beggs;
Kirby national sales & marketing manager, Brett Hedge.

Winners of the 2019 HVACR Leadership Awards will be announced at CCN Live 2019 which will be held on October 10, 2019 at the Arts Centre, Melbourne, from 12.30pm.

Early bird tickets are available until September 3 at:

The awards presentation follows a speaker program and panel discussion sponsored by Refrigerants Australia.



comments powered by Disqus