Support for the 2019 HVACR Leadership Awards has never been greater with a record number of sponsors coming on board to support this exceptional program of excellence.

CCN is proud to announce that Refrigerant Reclaim Australia (RRA) is the sponsor for HVACR Leader of the Year Award.

This is a category that is renowned for showcasing an industry leader with a well established HVACR career.

RRA general manager, Kylie Farrelley, said this category is for an industry professional that has contributed extensively to the development of HVACR.

“As a world leader in recovering, reclaiming and destroying surplus and unwanted refrigerants, RRA recognises the importance strong leadership plays in shaping and improving the HVACR industry,” Farrelley said.

“It requires dedication and commitment to win this category.”

RRA joins a long list of sponsors participating in the 2019 HVACR Leadership Awards including ABB, Daikin, Kirby, Panasonic, Mitsubishi Heavy Industries Air Conditioning and Toshiba.

Farrelley said air conditioning and refrigeration plays an integral part of modern-day life yet largely goes unrecognised.

“These awards are a fantastic way to showcase the hard work of inspiring leaders, acknowledging their dedication and commitment to the industry,” she said.

“The Leader of the Year should demonstrate vision and dedication, this is a person that has contributed to the future of our industry.”

Farrelley was appointed to the role of general manager at RRA earlier this year and has been actively involved in Australia's HVACR industry for decades.

She spent almost 20 years at Arkema prior to joining RRA and is ideally placed to be a guest speaker at CCN Live 2019 which will be held in Melbourne on October 10, 2019.

This is where the winners of all seven categories of the HVACR Leadership Awards will be announced.

It is also where a lineup of both local and international speakers will contribute to the theme for this year's CCN Live event which is “Refrigerant Roadmap to 2030 and Beyond..”. The 2019 speaker program is sponsored by Refrigerants Australia.

Nominations for the HVACR Leadership Awards close on July 31, 2019.

To nominate go to

comments powered by Disqus